Teleport

New Media Legend's teleport is located in Satellite Communications Center Skolkovo. It is based on three Earth Satellite stations providing uplink onto 4 transponders of Eutelsat W4 and 6 transponders of Eutelsat W7. Totally they can uplink signal onto up to 24 transponders.

The most up-to-date equipment produced by world leaders in the sphere of satellite communications (Andrew, Newtec, CPI) has been chosen for Earth station's construction. The teleport is based on three antenna systems: two of them are 9 meters in diameter and the third is 7,6 meters.

The Station has automatic redundancy of all basic systems and uninterruptible power system. Shift personnel maintain a station 24 hours a day. Besides uplink, other services including compression, transport streams' processing, monitoring of incoming, outgoing and broadcast signals.

Signal delivery can be implemented by our fiber-optic line from the access node MSK-IX, or by signal retransmission from other satellites.

 


Earth Station

Телепорт

Телепорт New Media Legend расположен на территории ЦСТВ «Сколково». На сегодняшний день его основу составляют 3 земные станции спутниковой связи (ЗССС), осуществляющие подъем сигнала на 4 транспондера космического аппарата Eutelsat W4 и 6 транспондеров космического аппарата Eutelsat W7. Суммарно телепорт рассчитан на подъем до 24 несущих (транспондеров).

При строительстве ЗССС использовалось современное оборудование ведущих мировых компаний в области спутниковых телекоммуникаций (Vertex, Andrew, Newtec, CPI). Основу телепорта составляют три антенные системы – две диаметром 9 метров и одна 7,6 метров.

Комплекс имеет автоматическое резервирование всех основных систем и систему бесперебойного электропитания. Сменный персонал обслуживает работу комплекса 24 часа в сутки. Кроме непосредственно подъема сигнала на спутник на телепорте может осуществляться компрессия, подготовка транспортных потоков, мониторинг входящих, исходящих и транслируемых со спутника сигналов.

Доставка сигнала на телепорт осуществляется через нашу собственную волоконно-оптическую линию от узла связи ММТС-9. Также возможен переприем сигнала с других спутников.


Каналообразующее оборудование

3 антенны: 9.0, 7.6 и 9.0 метров